Hello 2016!

A decision made in January 2015 matures for 12 months………with unexpected results!

February 2015 was the second month of my 6 month sabbatical and I had high hopes of what could be achieved.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Very soon 6 months became 9, when life (as often happens) threw a few spanners in the works.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Throughout my working life I have been lucky enough to be a ‘stay at home’ mum. My hubby has had constant employment which allowed the juggling of part-time work that suited us both and meant I could always be around for the kids.

The Famous Five

The Famous Five

In the blink of an eye my ‘babies’ have become 25, 23 and 19 years. The toddler tears, tantrums, fun and laughter are treasured memories. It is so very hard to watch them go but the joy and pride that comes from watching who they become without you is awesome!!

In the last Woolly Alliance post Aurelie spoke of her struggle to gain a work/life balance in 2015, and her desire to fare better in 2016. Personally, this past year has been one of contemplation, hard work and realisation. The last 12 months have taught me many lessons. The most important of which is embracing the knowledge that many of my loved ones still need my help more than I need to earn money.  And, (for now at least) I am lucky enough to be in a position that allows me to do this.

So, my friends, Colin may take a little longer to embark on his next adventure but I promise it will be worth the wait!

Hurrah for 2016….I predict a good year ahead!

This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello 2016!

  1. knotrune says:

    Love that yellow wallpaper! Crazy 🙂

Leave a Reply

