Apologies and Resolutions

Dear all,

As always, time flies much faster than expected. It is almost the end of January already and I have no idea where the last two months went.

I am not too sure how universal it is, but in France, we have until the end of January to wish for a happy New Year. So, I’m not late (yet) for this, and I would like to wish you all a very happy and very woolly New Year, filled with exciting things and crafting successes.

Marischal College, Aberdeen, Scotland.

Marischal College, Aberdeen, Scotland.

Also, I owe an apology to those of you who are still waiting on the last sock design in the British Inventors and Scientists eBook. I am sincerely sorry for this. I have not forgotten about it and it is at the top of my to-design list, but it is still a work in progress sadly. The short explanation is that I need to get more organised and take on fewer challenges. The longer explanation is that I was well on my way to get it completed on time when I got frustrated by some sizing issues, had to rip part of it, and go back to the drawing board, charting tools and spreadsheets, and then other must-do-right-now things came up and I got overwhelmed. And apparently, I had also forgotten that Christmas and New Year are not particularly conducive to efficient working time. Anyway, I am really sorry about this delay and will do my best to get this design completed soon. In the meantime, here is a photo of the Marischal College which I took in November: it is one of the inspirations behind this 6th design. Yes, it is about a British Scientist or Inventor.

New Year is also synonymous of resolutions for many. I have heard (and read) lots of people decide on a theme for the year instead of specific resolutions. I like this idea, and have decided to give it a go. 2015 has been an interesting year, if a little chaotic and extremely busy. I have worked on many more designs last year than I ever did, and, while it was great to turn many ideas into actual designs, it was also quite stressful because most of my designing time is at night time. And apparently, sleep cannot be cut into forever. So, let’s put on some big girl pants and aim for more balance in 2016. It may result in fewer designs published this year, but hopefully it will be better for everyone.

In the meantime, I wish you all a happy end of January. Have you made some resolutions? Or have you decided on a theme for 2016?

 

Happy crafting,

Aurelie / spinnygonzalez

This entry was posted in Design, General, Sock Club and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apologies and Resolutions

  1. Tina Hopley says:

    Happy New Year to all!

    Just wondering if the 6th design been inspired by the work of Patrick Copland?

Leave a Reply

