The arrival of Spring brings sorrow…

Twinkle twinkleSpring has brought great tragedy and sadness to The Auld Woolly Alliance, in particular to Aurelie and her family. It is with a heavy heart I pass on sad news from my dear friends. They were waiting happily for the arrival of their new baby, and then… Aurelie gave birth to a beautiful baby boy. Sadly, he was too perfect for this world, and is now a little star in the sky, twinkling forever, up above the world so high…

I feel honoured to have known their wee boy, if only for a short time and I am deeply humbled that Aurelie and her family allowed me to share with them their overwhelming grief.

This entry was posted in Baby, Design, Knitting, Toy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The arrival of Spring brings sorrow…

  1. Gillian says:

    Such sad news. Deepest condolences and sympathy to your friend Aurelie and her family.

  2. Susan Wilson says:

    sorry to hear this sad news. hugs to all. x

  3. Helen says:

    Nothing could be more sad. My deepest sympathies to Aurelie and her family.

  4. Christiann L says:

    Please give Aurelie a big hug for me…

  5. Oh… I am so sorry for her terrible loss. Please let her know that I am thinking of her.

Leave a Reply

