Where I can’t think of a clever title

Dear all,

I have not been a good blogger, this month. I apologize for not being chatty or festive or anything. To my defense, I have been busy doing quite a bit of DIY in our new home (I am becoming expert in laying down hard-wood floor!), and also knitting and knitting and knitting, in particular for new designs.

Christmas under The Saltire, by Aurelie Colas - eBook Cover -

Christmas under The Saltire, by Aurelie Colas
- eBook Cover -

I would have loved to take the time to tell you about the eBook of designs I am working on. It is called Christmas under the Saltire, and contains for the moment three designs: Christmas Scot-ing, Knit, Steek and Cuddle, and Sheepy Draughts… and a Wolf Too.

It will soon (fingers crossed!) contain another one or two designs, and I have an idea for one bonus design for January. So, all this keeps me quite busy.

But mostly, my lack of blogging is the result of me not feeling very Christmas-y this year (if you have been following the blog for some time, you’ll understand, and you’ll forgive me, I’m sure). And I would prefer not to ruin your own festive season.

So… what about: I leave you with Janice, who, like me, is extremely busy deep into knitting (and DIY), but has got some very Chrsitmas-y things to talk about with her Wee Black Face Sheep’s adventures at the North Pole.

… and I have a seat in my most comfortable armchair, grab my knitting, pot of coffee freshly made next to me… and I tell you: Keep on knitting, be mindful of people around you, keep on crafting and making wonderful things with your hands, and I’ll speak to you on the other side of 2013… when 2014 starts. Hopefully it will be a little brighter there.

Lots of love,

Aurelie / spinnygonzalez

And remember to look at the world with a creative, and very open mind. ©Aurelie Colas - 2013 Black and White photograph on film, medium format.

And remember to look at the world with a creative, and very open mind.
©Aurelie Colas Р2013
Black and White photograph on film, medium format.

This entry was posted in Art, Christmas, Design, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where I can’t think of a clever title

  1. Kate Noble says:

    Loving Sheepy Draughts!! So adorable :)
    ps happy new house and best wishes for the festive period!
    Kate x

Leave a Reply

